Log in

Member Login

2022 Texas Environmental Leadership Awards Winners Announced

Mon, September 26, 2022 2:51 PM | Tamara Kowalski (Administrator)

2022 Texas Environmental Leadership Awards Winners Announced

STAR is thrilled to announce the recipients of this year's Texas Environmental Leadership Awards!

Recipients will be honored on October 13th during Summit 2022 at the Texas Environmental Leadership Awards Dinner and Reception.

Extraordinary Recycling Special Event

City of Addison

Volunteer of the Year

Mayor Alan Brundrett – City of Azle

Superior Material Recovery

GDB International

Honorable mention – City of Azle

Outstanding Public Outreach

City of Plano

Honorable mention – City of Denton

Innovative Organics Diversion

Texas State University – Bobcat Blend

Honorable mention – City of Farmers Branch

Exceptional Recycling Partnership

Pratt Industries and the City of Denton

Honorable mention – UT Arlington

Excellence in Environmental Awareness Education

Allen ISD

Honorable mention – City of Georgetown & It’s Your Nature

Cis Myers Leadership Award

Debbie Bruner

Honorable mention – City of Wylie

All-STAR Elected Official

Ken Medders – South Padre Island

Honorable mention – Mayor Ken Fulk, City of Allen

STAR is a 501c3 non-profit organization

Mailing Address

3571 Far West Blvd #3383

Austin, TX 78731

Call or Email Us
Office: (512) 828-6409


Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software